Sweetness and Lightning <br> Graphic Novels - click to enlarge

Sweetness and Lightning Graphic Novels


Genre: Slice of Life / Drama (Age Rating 14+)
Format: Graphic Novel, B&W
Author:
Gido Amagakure
Language:
English Language
Release: Kodansha

Availability : Stocking Item - Usually Ships Within 24-48 Hours Unless Backordered







An adorable family drama/comedy/cooking manga, Sweetness and Lightning will appeal to readers of Bunny Drop, Yotsuba&! and Barakamon.

Each chapter ends with a recipe, with detailed illustrated advice on executing modern Japanese cuisine. Teacher Kouhei is a single father who is terrible at cooking. His adorable little daughter Tsumugi barely remembers the cooking of her mother, who's passed away. But, then, the pair comes across a teenage girl eating rice balls and crying (in joy?) at the park. She takes Kouhei and Tsumugi to her mother's restaurant, where they taste their first home-cooked meal in ages.

A tribute to the power of food to bind people together.



Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #1, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 978163236369$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #2, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 9781632363701$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #3, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 9781632363718$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #4, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 9781632364005$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #5, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 9781632364012$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #6, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 9781632364029$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #7, Graphic Novel
ISBN- 9781632364432$10.98Quantity:
Click to enlargeSweetness and Lightning , Vol #8, Graphic Novel (Pre Order - Est Release Date Sep 5, 2017)
ISBN- 9781632365118$10.98Quantity:


Use Code FREESHIP to Get Free Super Saver Shipping On Orders Over $50!

Home || DVD's & BluRay || Manga & Books || Figures & Toys || Art Books || Apparel ||  Wall Scrolls || Plush
Cool Stuff
 || CD's || Statues || Cels || Adult 

HomeRACS Side BlogRACS Facebook PageRACS Twitter FeedSubscribe to Our Newsletter
What's New || Coming Soon || Ordering Info || FAQ || Specials || Trade Ins || Privacy || About Us 
No Bootleg Policy
|| E-Newsletter || Blog || Twitter || Facebook

All Images, character names, and titles are by their respective copyright holders. All rights reserved.

Copyright 1997-2016 Robert's Anime Corner (tm). Proudly Serving Otaku's Worldwide for 18 Years! All Rights Reserved.